Fake Black Ops 2 / Iron Wolf Website Warning
If you’ve been looking forward to Treyarch’s 2012 Call of Duty release you are probably hoping for World at War 2 or Black Ops 2 this November, however many believe that internally the next release has been codenamed ‘Iron Wolf‘ – recently a website with the following URL went live: ironwolfproject.com, we’re not going to link you to this site as it has been confirmed as illegitimate, but we’ve embedded a screenshot below.
As you can see whoever set the site up is quite talented, the design looks very much like what we’d expect from an official CoD 9 website and it also shows Activision and Treyarch branding, however this tweet from the official Treyarch Twitter feed confirms that this is not affiliated with Call of Duty, Treyarch, or Activision.
On the fake website you can enter your email address to subscribe to an email newsletter, we highly recommend that you don’t do this as it could be part of a phishing scam.






![infected-playlist-coming-to-mw3-feb-5th-all-the-details-2[1]](http://www.blog4modernwarfare3.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/infected-playlist-coming-to-mw3-feb-5th-all-the-details-21-300x168.jpg)
Comments